How to remove a user
You may have to remove a user if you accidentally invited the wrong email address, the user leaves your company, or if you no longer want this user to use an Encyro account through your company.
Invitation Not Yet Accepted
If the user had been invited, but never accepted the invitation, you can simply revoke the invitation. Go to Settings, then Users, and click on the email address of the user whose invitation is to be revoked (the user must be in Status “Invited”, not Accepted or any other status).
In the details pane that is shown for that user, toward the top, you will then see a button to “Revoke Invitation”. Click that and the invitation will be invalidated. The license will become available to invite another user.
Note that when you remove a user who had already been a part of your organization:
- The removed user will lose access to all their Encyro data sent/received while they were part of your organization within one hour (if they had an Encyro account prior to joining your organization they will get access to just that data).
- You and any other users in your organization with data and compliance permissions will retain access to the user’s data through the Settings page. This allows you to read the data but not impersonate as the user and send messages on their behalf. (To see how to access the removed user’s data, see this article.)
Option: I n case all the data from that user is to be assigned to a new user, in a manner that the new user can access and communicate with all contacts who the previous user was communicating with, then you may want to consider the option of changing the old user’s Encyro account email to the new user’s email. Please contact us for pursuing that option.
To remove the user:
- Login to your Encyro account and go to Settings, then Users, and click on the email address of the user to remove.
- In the details pane that is shown for that user, toward the top, click “Remove User”.
- A new dialog pane will open and walk you through a few steps to complete the removal. Complete each step.
License Refund: Once the user is removed, the license will be available to invite another user. If you no longer need that license, please contact us to refund it. A refund for unused licenses will be automatically issued if you cancel your own membership after removing other users.
How do I add my staff to my Encyro account?
An Encyro Pro member can add additional users (employees, team-mates, practice partners, staff) at any time after purchasing their own membership. Once you...
What are the benefits of a Team/Organizational account?
How is a team account different from separate Pro accounts for the same people? When you add add additional users or employees (team-mates, practice partne...
Who receives secure messages sent using the organization upload page?
Besides an upload page for each user, an organizational Encyro account (created when a Pro member adds additional users) also gets an organization level up...
Accept an Invitation to Join an Organization
An invited user receives an email informing them that they have been invited. They must click a link in the invitation email to accept that invitation. Af...
User Permissions (Roles)
The organization settings can be managed by one or more users. You may also assign specific permissions, for different areas of the organization settings p...
Do I get a discount for adding multiple users to my account?
Yes! The price for add-on users is lower than your initial Pro membership. Bonus: If you received a discount on your membership purchase, and if that disco...
Access another user's data within your organization
A user with data manager permissions (Can set compliance... permission) can access the data (secure messages and files), for any user within the organizati...